Executive

Schedule of decisions

11 May 2018

Date of Publication: 15 May 2018

Final date for Call-in under Overview & Scrutiny Procedure Rule 15: 22 May 2018

Contact Officer: Democratic Services (01737 276182)

Democratic@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

ITEM RESPONSIBLE **OFFICER** 1. **MINUTES RESOLVED** that the minutes of the meeting held on 26 April 2018 be approved as a correct record and signed. 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE **Executive Members:** Councillors V.W. Broad (Leader of the Council). Dr L.R. Hack (Deputy Leader), E. Humphreys and Mrs R. Mill. Non-Executive Members: Councillors N.D. Harrison and C.T.H Whinney. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** 3. None. **STATEMENTS** 4. None. **ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS** 5. None. 6. **EXEMPT BUSINESS**

RESOLVED that members of the Press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 on the grounds that: (i) it involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act; and (ii) the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighed the public interest in disclosing the information.



RESOLVED that in line with tax advice received, the Finance Director be authorised to enter into a loan agreement for £96,600 with RBBC Limited, the holding company for Pathway Digital, to formalise the loan interest and other amounts owed to the Council within RBBC Limited's existing liabilities, subject to agreeing acceptable terms on the loan.

Reason for decision:

To enable officers to complete previously approved transactions in a manner which gave both the Council and the investor clarity on the tax and accounting position.

Alternative options:

To reject the recommendation, and for officers to proceed with the transaction with the council or investor possibly facing additional costs due to tax liabilities, or defer the recommendation and seek further legal and tax advice before finalising the transaction.

Meeting closed at 10.22 am

Distribution (Electronically):

All Councillors (eMembers Room) and Management Team including the Chief Executive, S151 Officer, Monitoring Officer and Communications and Information Manager